Leader & Governance

SID Officers

President: Helge Seetzen email: helge.seetzen@tandemlaunchtech.com
President-Elect: Takatoshi Tsujimura email: tsujimurasid@outlook.jp
Treasurer: Achin Bhowmik email: achintya.k.bhowmik@gmail.com
Secretary: John Kymissis email: johnkym@ee.columbia.edu
Past President: Yong-Seog Kim email: yskim@wow.hongik.ac.kr 
 

Regional Vice-Presidents

Bay Area: Sri Peruvemba email:  Sri@miinc.co
Pac & So. Americas: Adi Abileah email: adi@adi-displays.com
 East Americas: Mike Weaver email:  mikeweaver@udcoled.com
Europe: Paul Lacey email: laceypaul@aol.com
 Japan: Katsumi Kondo email: kondoh.katsumi@sharp.co.jp
 Cross Strait: Xiaolin Yan email: yan-xl@tcl.com
 Rest of Asia: Jun Souk email: jun.souk@gmail.com
 

Committee Chairs

 
Academic: Hyun Jae Kim email: hjk3@yonsei.ac.kr
Archives: Larry Tannas Jr. email: l.tannas@tannas.com
Audit:  Robert Powell email: r_powell.com
Bylaws: Aris Silzars email: silzars@attglobal.net
Chapter Formation Chair: Yong-Taek Hong email: yongtaek@snu.ac.kr
 Conventions: Aris Silzars email: silzars@attglobal.net
Conventions Vice-Chair, BC & MFC: John Jacobs  email: Contact SID HQ, office @ sid.org
Conventions Vice-Chair, Social Media: Erica Montbach email: Contact SID HQ, office @ sid.org
Definitions and Standards: Tom Fiske  email: tgfiske@gmail.com
Display of the Year Awards: Wei Chen   email: Contact SID HQ, office @ sid.org
Display Training School: Qun (Frank) Yan  email: qunfyan@gmail.com
Honors and Awards: Shin-Tson Wu   email: swu@ucf.edu
Investment Committee:   Takatoshi Tsujimura email: tsujimurasid@outlook.jp
I-Zone Committee: Harit Doshi email: izch@sid.org
Long Range Planning:   Takatoshi Tsujimura email: tsujimurasid@outlook.jp
Marketing, Head of Marketing: Sri Peruvemba email: peruvemba@gmail.com
Membership: Tomokazu Shiga email: shiga@ee.uec.ac.jp
Membership Vice-Chair, Social Media: Hari Atkuri email: hatkuri@gmail.com
Nominations: Yong-Seog Kim email: yskim@wow.hongik.ac.kr
Program Chair: Rashmi Rao  email:  rao.rashmi@gmail.com
Publications: Ian Underwood email: Ian.Underwood@ed.ac.uk
Publications Vice-Chair, Information Display Magazine Editor: Steve Atwood email: satwood@atwoodracing.com
Publications Vice-Chair, JSID Editor in Chief: Jiun-Haw Lee email: jiunhawlee@ntu.edu.tw  
Publications Vice-Chair, SID-Wiley Book Series Editors: Tony Lowe & Ian Sage email: ian.sage@tiscali.co.uk 
             contact SID HQ for Tony Lowe
Senior Member Grade: Takatoshi Tsujimura email:   tsujimurasid@outlook.jp